Garmin DEZL is a tracking device that tracks and records Hours of Service (HOS). It comes with an internal memory capacity of up to 16 GB and a color touch-screen display. This tracking device is easy to set up and use. After configuring the tracking device settings, if you wish to modify them, then you can use its device menu to perform it. In case you’re selling this GPS device or planning to restore all the settings, including the user data, addresses that you have saved, etc., scroll down this page to know how to reset your Garmin DEZL device. 

You can reset the Garmin DEZL tracking device in two different ways. 

  • Easy
  • Advanced

The Easy method will delete 90% of the data from your GPS tracking device. However, if you wish to remove all the data from the device, then you can go for the Advanced method. The following section explains both the ways to reset your Garmin DEZL device.

How Do I Reset My Garmin Dezl?

Method 1: Easy

In this method, you will be using the Volume screen of the GPS device to restore the settings. To know the entire reset process in detail, perform the simple steps given below.

  • Initially, turn on your Garmin DEZL device, if it is turned off. (Note: Make sure that the device has enough battery life to complete the reset process).
  • Now, on the home screen of the device, you can find the options like Volume, Apps, and Settings. Tap on the Volume option.
  • Now, the Volume screen will appear.
  • In the upper-right corner of the opened screen, hold down your finger for 10 seconds or until the screen titled Diagnostics Page appears.
  • Now, on the Diagnostics Page screen, tap on the Clear all user data option.
  • To confirm the deletion, tap on the Yes button in the pop-up dialog box with the message “Erase all user data?”
  • Now, the reset process will be initiated on your GPS device.
  • Once it is done, the device will restart.
  • After the device restarts, you can see the message “Map loading” at the bottom of the screen.
  • Wait for the reload process to complete.
  • Once it is done, set the time, country/region, etc., by following the on-screen instructions.

Method 2: Advanced 

To delete 100% of your data from the Garmin GPS DEZL device, use this advanced method.

  • Turn off your Garmin DEZL device completely. 
  • To do so, hold down the Power button for a few seconds or until the dialog box with the message “Turn off this device?” appears on the screen.
  • Tap Off to turn off the device.
  • Once your device is completely turned off, turn it on again by pressing the Power button.
  • As soon as you release the Power button and the Garmin text is displayed, press & hold your finger in the lower-right corner of the device screen.
  • Hold down the finger until the dialog box with the message “Erase all user data?” appears on the screen.
  • Tap Yes.
  • Now, you can see that the Garmin device restarts and initiates the reset process.
  • Once the reset process is completed, reconfigure the Garmin DEZL device settings by following the on-screen instructions.

To know more about resetting the Garmin DEZL device, click the Call button provided on this page.

Call Us